Mzansi Super League T20 2018 Schedule and Team Squads

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The Cricket South Africa has decided the first ever edition of the new South African Mzansi Super League T20 2018 – which was supposed to be called the Mzansi Super League T20 before it was scrapped – will have six teams instead of eight. This new South African T20 tournament will be played in November and December with the draft likely to take place on September 8. More information on where these teams will be based out of will be put up as and when it is released.

--------- Sponsored Links --------

South Africa Mzansi Super League T20 2018 format is all these six teams will play off against each other twice in a round-robin format which will be followed by two playoffs to make it 32 matches.

This new T20 League is yet to be named but will be played on similar lines as the previous one. There will be six to eight teams and each of these sides will be based out of a region in the country. Also these teams will play each other on a home and away basis and at the end of this round-robin format of the competition, there will be playoffs.

  • Series: Mzansi Super League T20 2018
  • Match: 32 T20 Matches
  • Teams: Kabul, Nangarhar, Kandahar, Balkh and Paktia
  • Time: 5:00pm Live on 
  • Date: 5 Oct-21 Oct 2018
  • Venue: UAE

T20 Global League Team Squads:


Owner: Javed Afridi
Home ground: Willowmoore Park
Coach: Graeme Smith
Marquee Protea: Quinton de Kock
Marquee international: Jason Roy (ENG)

Albie Morkel, Wahab Riaz (PAK), Umar Akmal (PAK), Lungi Ngidi, David Wiese, Eddie Leie, Pite van Biljon, Leus du Plooy, Dillon du Preez, Dean Elgar, Mohammad Nawaz (PAK), George Linde, Rivaldo Moonsamy, Calvin Savage, Carmi le Roux, Tshepo Moreki.


Owner: Sushil Kumar
Home ground: Mangaung Oval
Coach: Phil Simmons
Marquee Protea: David Miller
Marquee international: Kieron Pollard (WI)

Dane Paterson, Chris Jordan (ENG), Dwayne Smith (WI), Shaun von Berg, Aaron Phangiso, Morne van Wyk, Beuran Hendricks, Theunis de Bruyn, Janneman Malan, Ryan Ten Doeschate (NED), Clyde Fortuin, Rayad Emrit, Werner Coetsee, Yaseen Vallie, Akhona Mnyaka, Keegan Petersen.


Owner: Shah Rukh Khan
Home ground: Newlands
Coach: Jacques Kallis
Marquee Protea: JP Duminy

Dale Steyn, Adil Rashid (ENG), Tom Curran (ENG), Rassie van der Dussen, James Vince (ENG), Dwaine Pretorius, Jason Smith, Rudi Second, Rory Kleinveldt, Malusi Siboto, Dinesh Ramdin (WI), Thomas Kaber, Senuran Muthusamy, Dayyaan Galiem, Pieter Malan, Aviwe Mgijima.


Owner: Fawad Rana
Home ground: Kingsmead
Coach: Paddy Upton
Marquee Protea: Hashim Amla
Marquee international: Eoin Morgan (ENG)

Chris Morris, Sam Billings (ENG), Mitch McLenaghan (NZ), Bjorn Fortuin, Mohammad Hafeez (PAK), Fakhar Zaman (PAK), Junior Dala, Qaasim Adams, Migael Pretorius, Nicky van den Bergh, Prenalan Subrayen, Kelly Smuts, Marques Ackerman, Daryn Dupavillon, Mtokozisi Shezi, Cody Chetty.


Owner: GMR Group
Home ground: Wanderers
Coach: S Sriram
Marquee Protea: Kagiso Rabada
Marquee international: Brendon McCullum (NZ)

Colin Ingram, Vernon Philander, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Jonker, Temba Bavuma, Patrick Kruger, Yasir Shah (PAK), Nicolas Pooran, Duanne Olivier, Jonathan Vandiar, Roelof van dr Merwe, Andries Gous, Rabian Engelbrecht, Dane Piedt, Andre Malan, Zubayr Hamza.


Owner: Ajay Sethi
Home ground: St. George’s Park
Coach: Mark Boucher
Marquee Protea: Imran Tahir
Marquee international: Kevin Pietersen (ENG)

JJ Smuts, Aiden Markram, Anwar Ali (PAK), Heinrich Klaasen, Junaid Khan (PAK), Dawid Malan (ENG), Sisanda Magala, Heino Kuhn, Andrew Birch, Colin Ackermann, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Sibonelo Makhanya, Wihan Lubbe, Grant Thomson, Lesiba Ngoepe, Ryan Rickelton.


Owner: Osman Osman
Home ground: SuperSport Park
Coach: Russell Domingo
Marquee Protea: AB de Villiers
Marquee international: Dwayne Bravo (WI)

Morne Morkel, Farhaan Behardien, Dane Vilas, Robbie Frylinck, Keshav Maharaj, Johan Botha, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Steven Finn (ENG), Reeza Hendricks, Diego Rosier, Khaya Zondo, Eldred Hawken, Basheeru Walters, Stephan Myburgh (NED), Tony de Zorsi, Kyle Nipper.


Owner: Cricket South Africa
Home ground: Boland Park
Coach: Stephen Fleming
Marquee Protea: Faf du Plessis
Marquee international: Lasith Malinga (SRI)

Alex Hales (ENG), Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Imad Wasim (PAK), Henry Davids, Mangaliso Mosehle, Wiaan Mulder, Justin Ontong, Ryan McLaren, Brendan Taylor (ZIM), Lizaad Williams, Jeewan Mendis (SRI), Rowan Richards, Craig Alexander, Grant Mokoena, Kyle Simmonds.

Thanks for Watching Mzansi Super League T20 2018 squads, draft, schedule, tickets, live streaming, Highlights November-December 2018. Please Subscribe and Bookmark our website for more Highlights Videos in HD for Free.

Leave a Reply